President

Professor Fiona Rowe (Orthoptist)

Professor of Orthoptics and Health Services Research
Hon Professor of Orthoptics UTS

Waterhouse Building (B211)
University of Liverpool
1-3 Brownlow Street
Liverpool L69 3GL

Tel: 0151 7944956
Email: rowef@liverpool.ac.uk

Past President and Treasurer

Dr Andrew Bateman (Reader)

Director, NIHR East of England Research Design Service
School of Health and Social Care
University of Essex
Colchester CO4 3SQ

Tel:  07926 223203
Email: a.bateman@essex.ac.uk

President Elect

Professor Frederike van Wijck
(Neuro Rehabilitation)

Glasgow Caledonian University
Institute for Applied Health Research
School of Health
Govan Mbeki Building, Room A239
Glasgow Caledonian University
Cowcaddens Road
Glasgow G4 0BA

Tel: 0141 331 8967
Email: Frederike.vanWijck@gcu.ac.uk

Secretary

Dr Andrew Kerr (Physiotherapist)

Senior Lecturer in Biomedical Engineering, Wolfson Centre

University of Strathclyde
106 Rotten Row
Glasgow
G4 0NW

Tel: 0115 823 0432
Email: a.kerr@strath.ac.uk

Junior Secretary

Dr Lisa Shaw (Senior Research Associate)

Newcastle University
Senior Research Associate
Stroke Research Group
Newcastle University
3-4 Claremont Terrace
Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 4AE

Tel: 0191 222 3826
Email: Lisa.Shaw@ncl.ac.uk

Past Secretary

Dr Stephen Ashford (Physiotherapist) NIHR Clinical Lecturer and Consultant Physiotherapist

Northwick Park Hospital Regional Rehabilitation Unit
Northwick Park Hospital
Watford Road Harrow
Middlesex HA1 3UJ

Tel: 0044 (0)20 8869 2812
Email: stephen.ashford@nhs.net

Dr Sue Hunter
(Senior Lecturer, Physiotherapist)       

Deputy Head SchoolResearch Lead (SHAR)
Mac 1.26
Keele University
Newcastle under Lyme
Staffs ST5 5BG

Tel: 01782 733809
Email: s.m.hunter@keele.ac.uk

Dr Kathryn Jarvis
(Senior Lecturer in Occupational Therapy)                           

School of Sport and Health Sciences
UCLAN
Preston, PR1 2HE

Tel: 01772 892782
Email: KJarvis1@uclan.ac.uk

Dr Emma Patchwood
(Stroke Association Post Doc Fellow, Psychologist)       

G704 Stopford Building
Div of Neuroscience & Experimental Psychology
Medicine and Health
University of Manchester
Oxford Road, Manchester M13 9PT

Tel: 0161 2753401
Email: emma.patchick@manchester.ac.uk

Dr Ingrid Wilkinson Hart
(Lead Physiotherapist)       

Wilshire Community Team for People with Learning Disabilities (CTPLD)
CTPLD Health, Wiltshire Council, County Hall
Trowbridge BA14 8JN

Email: Ingrid.Wilkinson@wiltshire.gov.uk

BSRM Representative
Dr Judith Allanson
Evelyn Consultant in Neuro rehabilitation

Cambridge University Hospitals
NHS Foundation Trust
Hills Road
Cambridge CB2 0QQ

Email: judith.allanson@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Current members of the Policy Sub Committee 2020/21:

Fiona Rowe (Chair)

Frederike van Wijck (Past Secretary/President Elect)

Andrew Bateman (Past President)

Judith Allanson (BSRM)

Current members of the Education Sub Committee 2020/21:

Frederike van Wijck (Chair)

Lisa Shaw (Junior Secretary)

Ingrid Wilkinson (Ordinary Member)